ctophers home

Christopher Saller

CSWP test

This week is our holiday shutdown, the perfect time to attempt the CSWP test. This is my second attempt, the first almost two years ago. I came in early and started shortly after I turned on my PC.

The test is in 3 parts, I started with part 1. I failed this portion I think due to the mass properties match. I double checked the units, dimensions, and features, but I can’t ever get it exactly what the test asks for.

I was interrupted once, causing me to run to the last second. I don’t know if it accepted my last answer.

I received 50 out of 115! This stuff is easy, but the numbers don’t match.

Part 2 was easy, switching between configurations while changing some features, piece of cake, 135 out of 155. I missed one answer.

Part 3 was also easy; building assemblies, adding coordinate system, mating, running mass properties. But, for some reason, I got 90 out of 190.

Later, I went back and studied the assy, I missed the material on one part that was download!! UGH!!

I will try again in another month…

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

