ctophers home

Christopher Saller

SW 2015 to 2016 transition

Over the past month I have been bouncing between 2015 and 2016 to see the differences between them. As most users know, the biggest difference is the color pallet. Transitioning from various colors within the icons and toolbars to shades of white, can be cumbersome for a lot of user that resist change.
I admit, the first time I opened SW 2016, I hated the new colors. I quickly got used to it. My biggest challenge is finding where icons were moved to, especially under the View menu, and the icon picture.
We have not moved to 2016 for production yet, I’m going to wait until SP2.0 is released. The only reasons: Need to schedule server time with IT, and I need time to learn new commands so I can train other users.
I will post more about 2016 as I learn more.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

